Bixby's Blog

Here's what I think…

PR and Social Media April 26, 2010

Filed under: Senior Seminar — kbixby1 @ 10:57 pm

Social media is becoming more and more apart of my life. I not only use it daily to check my email accounts and chat with my friends via Facebook and Twitter, but also to get a good laugh.  Every now and then I will log on to You Tube and get caught up watching video clips for hours.  Is it fascinating and interesting to know that we can put just about anything we want on You Tube these days and people can view it all over the world. I think that this is a break through for the Public Relations Professionals.  I think that press kits, and press releases are going to become more and more obsolete with the continuous advancement in social medias.

P.S.- You have to check out this clip is absolutely hilarious. I have watched it numerous times and email it to just about all of my friends. 

 

Leave a Reply

